Visa Crunch

Air Bubble Agreement India Will Resume Additional Flights To Germany From January 19

Citizens of Germany planning to travel to India will soon be eligible to do so as both countries’ authorities have agreed on the resumption of additional flights between both territories starting from January 19, India’s flag carrier airline Air India has announced.

Such a decision comes as part of the air bubble agreement reached previously by Germany and India.

Air India has also announced that regarding the scheduled flights by the airline, Air India will operate extra flights from German city Frankfurt to Bengaluru every Friday from January 19 to March 25.

The flag carrier airline of India has confirmed the changes through a statement published on Twitter.

“FlyAI: Air India will operate additional flights from Frankfurt to Bengaluru every Friday from January 19 to March 25, 2022. Booking open through AI Website, Booking Offices, Call Centre & Authorised Travel Agents,” the announcement published by Air India stressed.

The government of India previously announced that it reached an air bubble agreement with Germany in order to temporarily restart commercial passenger services as long as regular overseas flights are suspended due to the epidemiological situation provoked by the Coronavirus and its new strains.

Besides Germany, the South Asian country has such temporary agreements with 35 countries; Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Bhutan, Ethiopia, Canada, Finland, Germany, Iraq, France, Japan, Kenya, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Mauritius, Maldives, Nepal, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Netherlands, Rwanda, Russia, Seychelles, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Switzerland, Tanzania, Ukraine, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom (UK), United Arab Emirates (UAE), Uzbekistan and the United States of America (USA).

India has registered over 34,808,800 cases of Coronavirus infection since the start of the pandemic, based on the World Health Organization (WHO), while the country’s authorities have also identified cases of the Omicron variant.

As a result, India previously suspended the operation of overseas passenger flights in India until January 31 as a result of the increase in the number of Covid-19 infections.

Authorities in India have also announced that they plan to create air bubbles with ten more countries, including the European countries Italy and Switzerland.

On the other hand, authorities in Germany previously imposed additional entry restrictions for arrivals from non-EU countries that have recently reported high infection rates with the Omicron variant, including the UK, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe, and South Africa, as an effort to prevent another increase in the number of infections.

Read all the Latest News here. Follow us on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and LinkedIn.

Subscribe to get the latest news and updates.

No Spam, we promise.

Add comment

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular

Most discussed


Book your appoinment today!