Visa Crunch

Indian Government Has Updated Its List Of ‘At Risk’ Nations For International Arrivals; Adds Eight New Countries

By Yash Yadav

The Indian government has made changes in its list of ‘at risk’ nations for international travellers and has added eight more countries to the list. The new countries are Kazakhstan, Ethiopia, Ghana, Congo, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia, and Zambia. There are now 20 nations, travellers from which have to follow new covid measures to enter India.

South Africa, Brazil, China, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, Botswana, Ghana, Mauritius, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Hong Kong, Israel, Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia, and Zambia are the nations included in ‘at risk’ list of India.

The international travellers from above 20 nations will have to follow all the measures regarding Covid. It includes PCR test (self-paid)on arrival, seven days self-isolation, getting tested on eighth-day post quarantine and submitting a negative report on the Air Sewa portal.

Travellers will have to show a negative Covid-19 report, not older than 72 hours on landing in any Indian air terminal. They will likewise need to prebook a PCR test if showing up at one of the six significant air terminals of India. These are Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chennai, and Kolkata.

If a traveller does not pre-books his/her tests prior to getting onto the flight, they will be permitted to board the flight. Nonetheless, the concerned airlines will have to take responsibility for booking tests for such travellers. The people who test positive should follow “stringent isolation” on arrival.

Read all the Latest News here. Follow us on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and LinkedIn.

Subscribe to get the latest news and updates.

No Spam, we promise.

Add comment

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular

Most discussed


Book your appoinment today!